WE MAKE
YOUR BRAND
SUCCESSFUL IN THE
COSMETICS INDUSTRY

Our name represents what we do: we make cosmetics – and your brand successful in the sector. As a full-service provider, we take over the entire process, from the product idea via production to distribution. We are knowledgeable, fast and full of innovative ideas. Our dynamic team has many years of experience in all areas of the cosmetics industry and specialises in customised solutions. We use this expertise to create tailor-made cosmetic products that contribute to brand success for established beauty labels and companies outside of the sector.

WE ARE
THE EXPERTS

Our select team of experts is exclusive and experienced. It develops and markets beauty products for our customers with as much sectoral knowledge as it has passion – always flexible, always individual. The key to our well-engineered full service is our international co-operation network. We also implement special requirements quickly, economically and according to our customers’ wishes.

DISCOVER OUR
PRODUCT PORTFOLIO

Our cosmetics are individual, each product being unique. High-quality body care, decorative cosmetics and exclusive fragrances are some of our core strengths and, of course, the creative possibilities are almost endless. For us, every project is of the highest priority – regardless of whether we’re making large or small quantities, for the mass, premium or niche market. We know what we are doing and love the challenge.

DECORATIVE COSMETICS

Lipstick, nail polish, mascara or make-up – decorative cosmetics is a huge market, which we have fully covered thanks to our expertise and our network. Whether liquid, creamy, powdery or solid, we offer you textures at a consistently high level, in scalable quantities and with uncompromising adherence to the highest quality standards. We make decorative cosmetics inspiring, attractive and special.

  • lipstick
  • lipgloss
  • lipliner
  • lip balm
  • lip plumper
  • lip primer
  • eyeshadow
  • mascara
  • eyeliner
  • eyebrow pen
  • nailpolish
  • foundation
  • powder
  • concealer
  • blush
  • highlighter
  • primer
  • etc.

BODY CARE

Our portfolio in the area of body care includes cleansing and care products for men, women and children. Biodegradable, perfume-free or vegan – we develop our textures in line with the latest scientific findings while taking into account the customer’s wishes and current trends. Fragrance and texture together with look and feel combined with design and sustainability are just some of the aspects we consider. This results in a perfect care product that appeals to all the senses and pampers in every way.

  • body lotion
  • deodorant
  • body spray/oil
  • body butter
  • body peeling
  • massage oil
  • shower gel/foam
  • shower oil
  • facial care
  • hand care
  • nail care
  • wash lotion, soap
  • sun protection
  • self-tanner
  • after sun
  • etc.

FRAGRANCES

Is there anything better than being enveloped by a wonderful scent? An elegant perfume is unmistakable and underlines one’s individuality and character! We develop fragrances with style for men, women and children – crisp or heavy, floral or tangy. Using high-quality ingredients, the highest quality standards and a fitting packaging design, we compose a perfume that makes your brand unique.

  • eau de toilette
  • perfume
  • body spray
  • hair mist
  • after shave
  • unisex fragrances
  • etc.

SPECIALS

Do you have utterly different ideas about your entry into the cosmetics sector? Are you looking for a private label manufacturer? Or do you only need small quantities, for which the effort hardly seems worthwhile? We are open to all requests and work imaginatively with a solution-oriented focus. Talk to us about your requirements – we will turn all wishes into reality for you.

  • brand licencing
  • gift sets
  • travel sets
  • advent calendar
  • fan make-up
  • accessoires
  • etc.

OUR PROCESS

We take care of the entire development and manufacturing process, during which quality always plays a overarching role: we develop a convincing concept, design the packaging, support the production process along each step, take care of distribution right through to sales and plan suitable marketing measures. We keep hold of all threads at once – that makes us flexible, fast and efficient.

01
CONCEPT

We work in a team to come up with the concept because that means short pathways and fast decision-making. Developing a truly unique product also requires a willingness to do things differently from before. No rigid guidelines, no reruns. The requirements of the customer flow into the product development as do the wishes of consumers, which we identify on the basis of trend reports, research and competitor analysis. Meanwhile, our creative team contributes innovative design suggestions for the content and packaging. When developing the customised overall concept, we always make sure that every design is technically feasible and commercially-viable for you.

02
PRODUCTION

We have established an efficient process in order to be extremely flexible and able to fulfil almost every customer request. It is turned into reality through our co-operation network of manufacturers around the globe, whom we select based, among other things, on specialisation, quality standards and sustainability. These years-long contacts are based on trust and co-operation on an equal footing. The responsibility for the complete implementation remains in our hands, as does the quality management. We take care of the purchase of raw materials and packaging materials, are on site during production, arrange for items to be registered and control all production steps in line with the target sales market (e.g, the EU Cosmetics Regulation).

03
MARKETING

If necessary, we support our customers in marketing their cosmetics. We analyse how the product can best be positioned in the market and define communication strategies for the relevant target groups. What areas of potential exist in the market and how can they be exploited? How can the product be set up in a particularly advantageous fashion at the POS? In order to answer these questions, we use our detailed trend and market analyses and our creative expertise in beauty branding. Together, we work out an optimal marketing mix that will make your brand even more successful.

04
DISTRIBUTION

The work is far from over for us when we present the finished product to our customers. This is because we also take care of all the distribution and logistics for cosmetics products. We manage your goods in our warehouse and deliver them in line with your individual custom requirements – whether to a central warehouse or directly to their store. Always in the requested quantity and always exactly where our customer needs them. We are able to do away with rigid distribution channels due to our worldwide network of manufacturers and suppliers. Instead, we can focus with great precision on the needs of our customers and offer efficient solutions. Minimising costs while maintaining the highest quality standards and quick availability of products are very important components of this.

QUALITY

Our guarantee of the highest quality: we work exclusively with certified manufacturers and production facilities around the world. All cosmetic products are manufactured according to the standards and specifications of the sales market in question – we guarantee this through regular quality controls and production acceptance processes on site, carried out by our quality management team. Moreover, of course, we are certified as well. With the IFS Broker, we satisfy the maximum demands that are currently placed on the cosmetics sector. This is because only convincing quality turns occasional buyers into loyal, regular customers.

WE LOVE
WHAT WE DO

The cosmetics sector has left a lasting impression on us. Coming from the big players in the cosmetics sector, we founded our own company in 2012, which has been operating under the name MakeCos GmbH since 2014. Our specialist area is the development of customised cosmetics products. As a confident full-service provider, we deliver the concept, production, marketing and distribution from a single source.

We are a young, dynamic and well-coordinated team who practises clear and direct communication. Each of us is an expert in his or her own field. The desire to stray away from the beaten path, to be truly creative and to be able to respond individually to every single customer request is what brought us together. Since then, we have been in the fortunate position of being able to use our abilities one hundred percent for what we love: refining the brands of our customers – with perfect cosmetics.

OUR VISION

“We want to be your first choice for successful development of cosmetic products that meet the highest quality standards. Developed by a qualified team that takes joy in its work every day. Supported by long-standing partners, with whom we foster trusting and respectful cooperation. For us, it is fulfilment – for you, it means best results!”

JOHANNA MERKL

CEO

CAREER

We are always looking for enthusiastic people who want to complement our team or our network.

WORK WITH US

BASED IN BAVARIA.
AT HOME WITH COSMETICS.

Respectful interactions, short distances and uncomplicated transactions – this is how working with the MakeCos collaborative network works. Worldwide.

HEADQUATER

MakeCos GmbH
Boschetsrieder Str. 51a, 81379 Munich

BRANCH OFFICE

MakeCos GmbH
Bahnhofstr. 59, 83703 Gmund am Tegernsee

Phone

+49 (0) 89 12 50 344 10 (mo – fr von 08:30 am – 5:00 pm)

WIR MACHEN
IHRE MARKE
IM KOSMETIKBEREICH
ERFOLGREICH

Unser Name steht für das, was wir tun: Wir machen Kosmetik. Und Ihre Marke in der Branche erfolgreich. Als Full-Service-Anbieter übernehmen wir von der Produktidee über die Herstellung bis zum Vertrieb den gesamten Prozess. Wir sind kompetent, schnell und voller innovativer Ideen. Unser dynamisches Team verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen in allen Bereichen der Kosmetikindustrie und ist spezialisiert auf kundenindividuelle Lösungen. Mit dieser Expertise kreieren wir für etablierte Beauty-Labels und branchenfremde Firmen maßgeschneiderte Kosmetikprodukte, die zum Markenerfolg beitragen.

WIR SIND
DIE EXPERTEN

Exklusiv und erfahren ist unser ausgesuchtes Experten-Team. Es entwickelt und vermarktet mit ebenso viel Branchenkenntnis wie Leidenschaft für unsere Kunden Beautyprodukte – immer flexibel, immer individuell. Der Schlüssel zu unserem ausgereiften Full-Service ist unser internationales Kooperations-Netzwerk. Auch spezielle Anforderungen setzen wir schnell, ökonomisch und nach den Wünschen unserer Kunden um.

ENTDECKEN SIE UNSER
PRODUKT-PORTFOLIO

Unsere Kosmetik ist individuell, jedes Produkt ein Unikat. Hochwertige Körperpflege, dekorative Kosmetik und exklusive Düfte gehören zu unseren Kernkompetenzen, natürlich sind die Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten nahezu unbegrenzt. Für uns hat jedes Projekt höchste Priorität – egal, ob in großen oder kleinen Stückzahlen, für den Massen-, Premium- oder Nischenmarkt. Wir wissen, was wir tun und lieben die Herausforderung.

DEKORATIVE KOSMETIK

Lippenstift, Nagellack, Wimperntusche oder Make-up – die dekorative Kosmetik ist ein riesiger Markt, den wir mit unserem Know-how und unserem Netzwerk komplett abdecken. Wir bieten Ihnen Texturen, egal ob flüssig, cremig, pudrig oder fest, auf gleichbleibend hohem Niveau, in skalierbaren Mengen und unter kompromissloser Einhaltung der höchsten Qualitätsstandards. Wir machen dekorative Kosmetik inspirierend, anziehend und besonders.

  • Lippenstift
  • Lipgloss
  • Lipliner
  • Lip-Balm
  • Lip-Plumper
  • Lippen Primer
  • Lidschatten
  • Mascara
  • Eyeliner
  • Kajal
  • Augenbrauenstift
  • Nagellack
  • Foundation
  • Puder
  • Concealer
  • Blush
  • Highlighter
  • Primer
  • Bronzer
  • etc.

KÖRPERPFLEGE

Unser Portfolio im Bereich Körperpflege umfasst reinigende und pflegende Produkte für Männer, Frauen und Kinder. Biologisch abbaubar, parfümfrei oder vegan – unsere Texturen entwickeln wir nach den neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen und unter Berücksichtigung der Kundenwünsche und aktueller Trends. Duft, Textur, Haptik, Design und Nachhaltigkeit sind nur einige der Aspekte, die wir dabei berücksichtigen. So entsteht ein perfektes Pflegeprodukt, das alle Sinne anspricht und rundum verwöhnt.

  • Bodylotion
  • Deodorant
  • Körperspray/-öl
  • Körperbutter
  • Körperpeeling
  • Massageöl
  • Duschgel/-schaum
  • Duschöl
  • Gesichtspflege
  • Handpflege
  • Nagelpflege
  • Badeschaum/-salz
  • Sonnenschutz
  • Selbstbräuner
  • After Sun
  • etc.

DUFT

Gibt es etwas Schöneres, als sich mit einem wunderbaren Duft zu umgeben? Ein edles Parfüm ist unverwechselbar und unterstreicht Individualität und Charakter! Wir entwickeln Herren-, Damen- und Kinderdüfte mit Stil – spritzig oder schwer, blumig oder herb. Mithilfe hochwertiger Inhaltsstoffe, höchster Qualitätsstandards und einem passenden Verpackungsdesign komponieren wir ein Parfüm, das Ihre Marke einzigartig macht.

  • Eau de Toilette
  • Parfum
  • Körperspray
  • Haarparfum
  • After Shave
  • Unisex-Düfte
  • etc.

SPECIALS

Sie haben ganz andere Vorstellungen von Ihrem Einstieg in die Kosmetikbranche? Sie suchen nach einem Private Label-Hersteller? Oder benötigen Sie nur Kleinstmengen, für die der Aufwand kaum zu lohnen scheint? Wir sind offen für alle Anliegen, einfallsreich und lösungsorientiert. Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre Anforderungen – wir setzen alle Wünsche für Sie um.

  • Lizenz
  • Geschenksets
  • Reisesets
  • Adventskalender
  • Fanschminke
  • Accessoires
  • etc.

UNSER PROZESS

Der gesamte Entwicklungs- und Herstellungsprozess wird von uns übernommen, wobei die Qualität immer eine übergeordnete Rolle spielt. Wir entwickeln ein überzeugendes Konzept, designen die Verpackungen, begleiten die Produktion in jedem Schritt, kümmern uns um die Distribution bis hin zum Vertrieb und planen geeignete Marketing-Maßnahmen. Dabei bleiben alle Fäden in unserer Hand – das macht uns flexibel, schnell und effizient.

01
Konzept

Die Konzeption erfolgt bei uns im Team, denn das bedeutet kurze Wege und schnelle Entscheidungen. Ein wirklich einzigartiges Produkt zu entwickeln, setzt außerdem die Bereitschaft voraus, alles anders zu machen als bisher. Keine starren Leitlinien, keine Wiederholungen. Die Vorgaben des Kunden fließen dabei ebenso in die Produktentwicklung ein wie die Wünsche der Verbraucher, die wir anhand von Trendreports, Recherchen und Wettbewerbsanalysen identifizieren. Unser Kreativ-Team steuert währenddessen innovative Designvorschläge zu Inhalt und Verpackung bei. Bei der Erarbeitung des kundenspezifischen Gesamtkonzepts achten wir immer auch darauf, dass jeder Entwurf technisch machbar und für Sie rentabel ist.

02
Produktion

Um in höchstem Maße flexibel zu sein und jeden Kundenwunsch erfüllen zu können, haben wir einen effizienten Prozess etabliert. Realisiert wird er mit unserem Kooperationsnetzwerk aus Herstellern rund um den Globus, die wir u. a. nach Spezialisierung, Qualitätsstandards und Nachhaltigkeit auswählen. Die jahrelangen Kontakte sind geprägt durch Vertrauen und eine Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe. Die Verantwortung für die komplette Umsetzung bleibt in unseren Händen, ebenso wie das Qualitätsmanagement. Wir kümmern uns um den Einkauf der Rohstoffe und Packmittel, sind bei der Produktion vor Ort, veranlassen die Registrierung der Artikel und kontrollieren alle Produktionsschritte im Sinne des Absatzzielmarktes (z. B. EU-Kosmetikverordnung).

03
Marketing

Bei Bedarf unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Vermarktung ihrer Kosmetik. Wir analysieren, wie das Produkt bestmöglich am Markt positioniert werden kann und definieren Kommunikations-Strategien für die relevanten Zielgruppen. Welche Marktpotenziale gibt es und wie können sie ausgeschöpft werden? Wie lässt sich das Produkt besonders vorteilhaft am POS etablieren? Für die Beantwortung dieser Fragen nutzen wir unsere detaillierten Trend- und Marktanalysen und unser gestalterisches Know-how im Beauty Branding. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir einen optimalen Marketing-Mix, der Ihre Marke noch erfolgreicher macht.

04
Distribution

Wenn wir unseren Kunden das fertige Produkt präsentieren, ist die Arbeit für uns noch lange nicht zu Ende. Denn wir übernehmen auch die komplette Distribution und Logistik der Kosmetikprodukte. Wir verwalten Ihre Ware bei uns im Lager und liefern sie gemäß der kundenindividuellen Anforderungen aus – ganz gleich, ob in ein Zentrallager oder direkt in die Filiale. Immer in der abgefragten Menge und immer genau dorthin, wo unser Kunde sie benötigt. Dank unseres weltweiten Netzwerks aus Herstellern und Lieferanten ist es uns möglich, auf starre Distributionswege zu verzichten. Stattdessen können wir uns ganz gezielt auf die Anforderungen unserer Kunden konzentrieren und effiziente Lösungen anbieten. Kostenminimierung bei Beibehaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards und kurzfristige Verfügbarkeit der Produkte sind dabei sehr wichtige Komponenten.

QUALITÄT

Unsere Garantie für höchste Qualität: Wir arbeiten weltweit ausschließlich mit zertifizierten Herstellern und Produktionsstätten zusammen. Alle Kosmetikprodukte werden nach den Standards und Vorgaben des jeweiligen Absatzmarktes hergestellt – das gewährleisten wir durch regelmäßige Qualitätskontrollen und Produktionsabnahmen vor Ort durch unser Qualitätsmanagement-Team. Und natürlich sind auch wir zertifiziert. Mit den IFS Broker erfüllen wir die maximalen Anforderungen, die derzeit an die Kosmetikbranche gestellt werden. Denn nur überzeugende Qualität macht aus Gelegenheitskäufern loyale Stammkunden.

WIR LIEBEN
WAS WIR TUN

Die Kosmetikbranche hat uns nachhaltig geprägt. Von den Big Playern der Kosmetikindustrie kommend, gründeten wir 2012 unser eigenes Unternehmen, das seit 2014 unter dem Namen MakeCos GmbH firmiert. Unser Spezialgebiet ist die Entwicklung von kundenspezifischen Kosmetikprodukten. Als überzeugter Full-Service-Anbieter liefern wir Konzept, Produktion, Marketing und Distribution aus einer Hand.

Wir sind ein junges, dynamisches und eingespieltes Team mit einer klaren und direkten Kommunikation. Jeder von uns ist ein Experte auf seinem Gebiet. Der Wunsch, eingetretene Wege zu verlassen, wirklich kreativ zu sein und individuell auf jeden einzelnen Kundenwunsch eingehen zu können, brachte uns zusammen. Seither sind wir in der glücklichen Position, unsere Fähigkeiten zu hundert Prozent für das einsetzen zu können, was wir lieben: Die Marken unserer Kunden zu veredeln – mit Kosmetik in Perfektion.

Unsere Vision

„Wir wollen Ihre erste Wahl für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung kosmetischer Produkte sein, die höchsten Qualitätsstandards entsprechen. Entwickelt von einem qualifizierten Team, das jeden Tag Spaß an der Arbeit hat. Unterstützt von langjährigen Partnern, mit denen wir eine vertrauensvolle, respektvolle Zusammenarbeit pflegen. Für uns ist es eine Erfüllung – für Sie bedeutet es beste Ergebnisse!“

JOHANNA MERKL

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRERIN

KARRIERE

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach begeisterungsfähigen Menschen, die unser Team oder unser Netzwerk ergänzen möchten.

BEWERBEN SIE SICH JETZT

IN BAYERN ZUHAUSE.
IN DER KOSMETIK DAHOAM.

Respektvoller Umgang, kurze Wege, unkomplizierte Abwicklung – so funktioniert die Zusammenarbeit mit dem MakeCos Kooperationsnetzwerk. Weltweit.

HAUPTSITZ

MakeCos GmbH
Boschetsrieder Str. 51a, 81379 München

NIEDERLASSUNG

MakeCos GmbH
Bahnhofstr. 59, 83703 Gmund am Tegernsee

Telefon

+49 (0) 89 12 50 344 10 (Mo – Fr von 08:30 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr)